FL Workforce Investment Board (FLWIB)

Made up of members from both the private and public sector of Ontario, Seneca, Wayne and Yates counties in New York State, the Board is the decision-making entity responsible to:

  • OVERSEE the local workforce system
  • DEVELOP a Strategic Plan
  • DESIGNATE the One-Stop operator(s)
  • CERTIFY eligible providers of youth, training & intensive services
  • NEGOTIATE local performance measures
  • ESTABLISH performance goals
  • EVALUATE and improve performance

Program Year 2015 Annual Report

Program Year 2014 Annual Report

Program Year 2013 Annual Report

Tom Albanese
Director of HR, ITT/Goulds Pumps
Scott Bischoping
Superintendent, Wayne-Finger Lakes BOCES
Lina Brennan
Human Resources Manager, FL Regional Health System
Mary Lee Burnell
Margaret “Peg” Churchill
Deborah Culeton
Director of Human Resources, I.D.I Billing Solutions
Mike Davis
Business Manager, IBEW Local 840
Jennifer DeVault
Vice President of Associate Services, Thompson Health
Robert Doeblin
Director of Housing Operations, Geneva Housing Authority
Thomas Facer
President/CEO, Farm Fresh First, LLC.
Michelle Fortune
HR Business Partner & Business Development, Newark-Wayne Community Hospital
Elizabeth “Lynn” Freid
Joseph Hamm
Commissioner’s Finger Lakes Regional Representative, Department of Labor
Debra Hellert
Michael Kauffman
General Manager, Eastview Mall
Carol Kramer
Director of Counseling, ACCES-VR
Dan Maloney
President, UAW Local 1097
Michael Manikowski
John McGregor
Vice President, McGregor Vineyard
Kim Morgan
Director of Admissions, Keuka College
John Mueller
Co-Owner, Willow Bend Farm LLC
Dr. Robert Nye
Lori Parish
AVP/Corporate Secretary, Generations Bank
Joseph Pellerite
Executive Vice President of Operations, O’Connell Electric
Bonnie Percy
County Legislator, Yates County
Dave Phillips
Training Manager, GW Lisk
Rick Plympton
Michael Rusinko
Assistant VP/ Small Business Lending, Lyons National Bank
Ann Scheetz
Executive Director, Ontario ARC
Charles Schillaci
John Sheppard
County Manager, Seneca County

Slate of Officers

Chair: John Mueller

Vice Chair – Private Sector: Michael Rusinko

Vice Chair – Public Sector: Michael Manikowski

Treasurer: Robert Doeblin

Workforce Development in the Age of Automation and Artificial Intelligence

Workforce Development News Link Library

Wayne Finger Lakes BOCES Regional Economic Impact